The Burden I Bare

The fog has lifted slightly. The pain has decreased. Sleep was my friend, yet I still feel it wasn’t enough. When my eyes open in the mornings, the struggle becomes apparent. Feeling as though the rest I get will never be enough. That no matter how much comes, I will never feel completely and totally refreshed. Spending hours just trying to feel some sense of normalcy. Even after my medication and morning coffee, I fight to put one foot in front of the other. Anger doesn’t reside in my thoughts, sadness maybe…I want to be the person I once was. Crave to be that once again. And for now, I’ll still continue the journey hoping and praying they will figure out what that monster is…

Leave a Reply

