The Mean Monster

The pain is very present today. It’s ugly face banging on the front door, refusing to leave, to let you forget, and constantly reminding you. The deep constant ache shooting through your body throb after throb. The heavy fog has lowered deep over my head and brain. Feeling the weight of a ton of water shifting and sloshing around, never caring if it sends me to my knees or the blackness. The fatigue so encompassing that simply moving across the room is impossible. Needing the release of sleep and begging for nightfall so that I can find the relief of the turmoil raging through my body. Feeling completely alone with this monster living deep inside my body. Me, continually begging for it to have mercy on me, and yet it doesn’t hear me. 

Leave a Reply

