Boundaries

On my journey through life, especially recently, I have learned quite a bit about myself. Things that I had no clue that I had issues with. Things that I really didn’t know were holding me back in certain areas of my life. I am growing to like myself a little more everyday (I’m not quite to the love part yet). Fear of the unknown can limit a person in so many ways. Fear of crossing over into boundaries and over walls we have created for ourselves. Really…..what is there on the other side keeping us from jumping over? Afraid of failing? Afraid of loving? Afraid of living up to someone else’s expectations? How about failing to live up to our own expectations? All we can do if this happens is pick ourselves up, brush ourselves off and move on. We learn from those experiences, we grow from them and we become stronger. We will survive, we will endure and we will be better for our trials.

20140327-090222.jpg

Leave a Reply

