Learning to adapt

It has been interesting watching my husband trying to figure out what to fix for supper. (He gets home long before I do so he enjoys having supper ready for me when I get home) So since I am doing vegetarian he is totally lost! He grew up in the country with total country cooking. I have really had to adjust and be creative with veggies on how to cook them to put a variety in what I eat, but Mike really has struggled and a lot of times ends up depending on me for answers. I have totally enjoyed trying new foods and learning new recipes and venturing out into things I have ever tried. All said and done I really do feel better about myself and like I have said before I have felt my energy level inching up!!

20140211-184815.jpg

Leave a Reply

