Back up and Punt

I am excited to announce that I am starting down the road to making some (hopefully) big changes in my life…. I have ordered a juicer and I am going to attempt to juice fast. I can hear all the voices out there saying things like…”oh I have tried that before and it didn’t work” or “those binge diets don’t work and all you do is gain the weight back”… Well I am here to tell you…ok, so what if I do….at least I am trying to make healthy life changing decisions!! (Nuff said) If this is a way I start to make those healthy, pain free, feel better changes then so be it. Not everything that doesn’t work for you means that it might not work for me!!
Why am I doing this you ask?? Because a very wise and caring person recommended it to me! This person asked me if I had ever seen the movie/documentary “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead”? And…of course….I had not! When I finally got around to watching it (yes, I procrastinate a lot), it really hit home!! One big reason is I have migraines, have had them for as far back as around 6 years old! Other reasons…high blood pressure, edema, mitral regurgitation, sleep apnea and narcolepsy! YES NARCOLEPSY! (And no I don’t fall asleep just walking down the street or driving down the road) My doctors have controlled it for many years thru medication. Which is another reason I am willing to try something new…I take a lot of meds for my age and although I need them…there are always those adverse side effects that cause other problems. So….it’s kind of which is the lessor of the two evils? I JUST WANT TO FEEL GOOD AND HAVE THE ENERGY TO DO THE LITTLE THINGS THAT ON ANY GIVEN DAY TOTALLY EXHAUST ME!

So…with all that said….I was so excited about juicing I started with my blender. (It does take longer with a blender) I wanted to start right now! I want to start feeling better now! So here is my version of the “Mean, green juice”!!

Here it is…

20140126-173737.jpg

20140126-173748.jpg

Leave a Reply

