Rain rain go away

This week has been a totally blah week….it has rained and rained and…..guess what….it’s raining right now….. It’s such a “I just wanna be lazy day” even though there is so much that needs to be done!! I have been doing a lot of dreaming lately. I really NEED a trip to the beach!! A few years ago Mike and I went to a military base on the beach Fort Story. It is a beautiful place….they have cabins, a hotel, cottages and bungalows! The area is completely filled with things to do and places to go filled with our countries history!

Then another place I would love to go visit again is New Orleans…..(one thing about my husband being in the military I have had the pleasure of traveling) we stayed at a historical hotel Monteleone such a neat place and walking down around the French Quarters.

Anyways…. Can you tell I need to get away and with sunshine! I am soooooo ready for it to be warm again!

Leave a Reply

