Numb

Have you ever been at a point in your life where you hurt so bad and the pain is so unbearable….or all of the sudden you have emotions that you have never had to deal with and you are completely numb! Your body is nothing but a total white wash of nothing! You can’t explain it or put even into words the thoughts, feelings, pain that you are struggling with…it’s awful! You ask God to draw closer knowing he has never left you in the first place…you just want to feel peace and happiness. A joyous feeling you have felt before. Right now I can’t feel anything! I ache inside where I can’t eat….most of the time I struggle sleeping…but thru it all I have faith! I don’t know why or how…maybe it is because the bible says,”train up a child in the way he should go and he will never stray”. I have never doubted God or the things I am dealing with in life. I do know that on the other side of the mountain is a beautiful valley and soon this pain will be lifted!

20120911-132322.jpg

2 comments

  1. Delana · September 11, 2012

    I have not felt a physical pain that has made me feel the way you describe, but I have had very raw emotional pain.
    http://nineyearpregnancy.wordpress.com/2012/08/25/heartsong-one-windows-to-the-soul/
    Delana

  2. Patricia Snow · September 12, 2012

    Jeanna, I know your pain. I have been there. Your Dad knows your pain, he has been there, also. Be there for him and let him know that you love him and have no regrets.
    Patricia

Leave a Reply

