Life in general

It’s been a while since I have posted. I am going through a very difficult time in my life right now. My father’s cancer is progressing and has now spread to his brain. He is 65….I never thought I would ever have to deal with the emotions that come along with this! My job is stressful and I have a lot of pressure there. We are short staffed and not sure when they will be allowed to hire. My poor son and daughter have inherited my sleep disorders and how do you explain to an almost 20 year old,”you’ll feel better if you sleep with a machine”? Plus other things my heart is so very heavy with…

I know God is right here with me but I am having such a hard time feeling him lately. I never ever thought I could ever say that. Now don’t get me wrong, I am not saying I don’t believe…I am saying I can not feel the peace I need. I love the quote,”It’s not about the storm, but dancing in the rain”….I need to feel the rain! I don’t know how to feel the rain. I’m numb….

So please pray for me, my family as we go through this storm….

20120829-161642.jpg

Leave a Reply

