Focus

One thing I have realized in the past few weeks, while I have been shut up in the bed, is that God has a way of slowing us down when we need it. I truly believe my focus has had an about face during the last few weeks.

 I have the most wonderful family! I was looking at pictures of the kids today of a trip we took to Florida a few years ago with my parents, and I can not believe how they have grown up! My son is driving! Yep, that is right,he is driving. I have been thankful for that these past couple of weeks with my back hurting so bad. Now, don’t get me wrong, he gives me heart attacks too! LOL! But, he is doing an awesome job of learning. It makes you realize how the simplest things we take for granite mean so much…For example, he doesn’t know all of the little rules and regulations in driving. I have been doing this for years, and I have to say things in simple ways for him to understand, because he doesn’t. He will ask me questions like should I turn my blinker on now or how fast is the speed limit here, and those are things I just do naturally. It is very easy to get frustrated, but you can’t, because he is just learning. I love it! It is really interesting to see things through there eyes!

Leave a Reply

