Here I am…

img_2286.jpg

Well, I guess everyone thought I had fallen off of the face of the earth…NOT! 🙂 I have been so busy! I have also been trying to pace myself and not get stretched too far. I am really excited only a few more weeks until our regional competition in Chattanooga for my chorus and my quartet. Backstage Pass is coming along very nicely! We have a really good blend going on and our songs we are doing are really coming together! Sometimes I can not believe I am doing this again…Last weekend was our chorus retreat with Jim Arns. He is an awesome director who directs a chorus in Chicago. A whole weekend with all of those women was awesome!

I haven’t gotten to tell about Valentine’s Day! My chorus did a fund raiser delivering singing valentine’s all over middle TN. The looks in people’s eyes when you show up to sing them a song (Cuddle up) and give them a card and an arrangement of candy roses…was priceless. The tears made every note worth wild! I am including a picture of my quartet and Mike’s 96 year old grandmother. She absolutely loved it and kept asking us to sing more…

Leave a Reply

