Hi diddle diddle my babies okay, ask me a riddle and what do ya say?

Okay, this is going to be a real heartfelt outpouring….

I am exhausted! I have so many things on my plate right now that my mouth is too full! I work a full time job (and even overtime), I sing in the most awesome Chorus in the world! We are competing in Calgary in October, I am chair of our show this year at the Acuff Theater on September 22nd. I going to school taking 2 classes at time. My two beautiful children are growing up right in front of my eyes…My son…fixing to be 15 in September…just came back from a missions trip in Mexico! The pride and joy that I felt when he came back telling me he wanted to go to David Lipscomb and be a missionary! My daughter, sweet little Taylor, is not so little….as a matter of fact she is now a Middle School cheerleader and too big for her britches! I am feeling so guilty right now…I am not able to spend the time with my children that I want to…I know I need to cut back, but where do you begin? Oh, and let’s not forget my husband…Mike…I don’t know where he fits in (poor guy)…
All I can think of right now is:
Matthew 11:28 (Contemporary English Version)
28If you are tired from carrying heavy burdens, come to me and I will give you rest
Leave a Reply

